top
Please input keywords
YH001


YH001 is a recombinant humanized CTLA-4 IgG1 monoclonal antibody. In phase I clinical studies, YH001 in combination with PD-1 monoclonal antibody shows a good safety profile and preliminary anti-tumor activity in patients with advanced solid tumors.

Clinical Progress
In October 2021, Biocytogen/Eucure Biopharma partnered with the US company TRACON (NASDAQ: TCON) to advance the clinical development and commercialization of YH001 in North America for treatment of soft tissue sarcoma and other indications. The combination regimen was planned as: YH001 (CTLA-4 mAb) + PD-L1 mAb (envafolimab).

In a phase I clinical trial in Australia of YH001 in combination with the anti-PD-1 mAb Tuoyi (Toripalimab) from Junshi Biosciences, YH001 showed good safety and efficacy. Dose escalated from 0.05 mg/kg to 6.0 mg/kg. As of May 2022, 25 patients had been evaluable, of whom five had PR (partial response) and nine had SD (stable disease). The primary study endpoint was met, and the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) of YH001 in combination therapy was determined to be 4.0 mg/kg.
Trial #:YH001002
NCT #NCT04357756

A phase I/II dose escalation trial of YH001 in subjects with advanced solid tumors in China. Dose was modified to escalate from 0.3 mg/kg to 6.0 mg/kg based on the results of the phase I study in Australia. As of May 2022, 14 patients had been evaluable, and four of them had SD (stable disease). The primary study endpoint was met, and the highest dose 6.0 mg/kg set for YH001 single-agent escalation remained safe and tolerable.
Trial #:YH001003
NCT #NCT04699929

Preclinical studies have shown the following findings:
1. When used in combination with PD-1 mAb (pembrolizumab, Keytruda), YH001 showed better anti-tumor activity than ipilimumab (Yervoy) in an in vivo pharmacodynamic tumor model.

2. YH001 showed better blocking activity than ipilimumab (Yervoy) in an in vitro test.

3. As an IgG1 subtype, YH001 showed stronger ADCC and CDC effects than ipilimumab (Yervoy) in an in vitro test. In an in vivo tumor model in mice, YH001 significantly reduced the proportion of Tregs in tumor-infiltrating lymphocytes.

4. YH001 had a better in vivo safety profile than ipilimumab (Yervoy).

CTLA-4 Target
Cytotoxic T-lymphocyte-associated protein 4 (CTLA-4), also known as CD152, plays an important regulatory role in the activation of T cells. CTLA-4 is expressed on the surface of regulatory T cells (Tregs), and when bound to B7-1 (CD80) and B7-2 (CD86) on the surface of antigen-presenting cells (APCs), competitively inhibits the binding of B7 to CD28 on the surface of effector T cells, thereby inhibiting the activation of T cells. Therefore, inhibition of CTLA-4 by inhibitory antibodies can block this mechanism, thereby enhancing T cell activity.

Improvement of the patient’s immune response to tumor by blocking the inhibitory signal of human anti-tumor response is considered the most promising tumor immunotherapy at present. CTLA-4 and PD-1 are considered to be two important checkpoints of the immune system and thus the basic targets of tumor immunotherapy as blockage of them can affect different types of T cells and further initiate anti-tumor immune attack.

Currently, the marketed antibody drugs targeting CTLA-4 include CTLA-4 mAb ipilimumab (Yervoy) from BMS and PD-1/CTLA-4 bispecific antibody cadonilimab (trade name: Kaitanni; AK104) from Akeso.

Poster Downloads
ASCO2022:A first-in-human phase I dose escalation of YH001, an anti-CTLA-4 monoclonal antibody (mAb), in combination with toripalimab (anti-PD-1 mAb) in patients with advanced solid tumors

请输入关键字
请输入关键字
YH001



YH001是一款重组人源化CTLA-4 IgG1单克隆抗体。临床I期结果显示,YH001联合PD-1单抗在晚期实体瘤患者中具有良好的安全性,同时观察到初步的抗肿瘤活性。


临床进展:

2021年10月,百奥赛图/祐和医药与美国TRACON公司 (NASDAQ: TCON)达成合作,共同推进YH001治疗软组织肉瘤等适应症在北美的临床开发和商业化。计划联合治疗方案:YH001 (CTLA-4单抗) + PD-L1单抗(envafolimab)。


在YH001联合君实生物抗PD-1单抗拓益(特瑞普利单抗注射液)的澳洲I期临床试验中,YH001显示出良好的安全性和有效性。爬坡剂量为0.05 mg/kg - 6.0 mg/kg。截至2022年5月,25例可评估患者中,5 PR(部分缓解),9 SD(疾病稳定)。达到主要研究终点,YH001联合治疗的最大耐受剂量(MTD) 确定为4.0 mg/kg。

试验编号:YH001002

NCT编号:NCT04357756


YH001单药剂量爬坡试验,中国1/2期,受试者为晚期实体瘤患者。基于澳大利亚I期研究结果,爬坡调整为0.3 mg/kg - 6.0 mg/kg。截至2022年5月,14例可评估患者中,4 SD(疾病稳定)。达到主要研究终点,YH001单药爬坡设定的最高剂量6.0 mg/kg仍然是安全可耐受剂量。

试验编号:YH001003

NCT编号:NCT04699929


主要临床前结果:

1. 与PD-1单抗(Pembrolizumab, Keytruda)联合,YH001比Ipilimumab (Yervoy) 在体内肿瘤药效模型中有更好的抗肿瘤活性。

2. 在体外试验中,YH001具有比Ipilimumab (Yervoy)更好的阻断活性。

3. YH001是IgG1亚型。相较于Ipilimumab (Yervoy),体外实验中,YH001有更强的ADCC和CDC效应。在小鼠体内肿瘤模型中,YH001可显著降低Treg在肿瘤浸润淋巴细胞中的比例。

4. YH001具有比Ipilimumab (Yervoy)更好的体内安全性。


CTLA-4靶点简介

CTLA-4(cytotoxic T-lymphocyte-associated protein 4),又称CD152, 在T细胞的激活中起重要调节作用。CTLA-4表达在调节性T细胞(Treg)表面,与抗原提呈细胞(APCs)表面的B7-1(CD80)和B7-2(CD86)结合时,可以竞争性抑制B7与效应性T细胞表面的CD28的结合,进而抑制T细胞的激活。因此,通过抑制性抗体抑制CTLA-4可以阻断这一机制,进而达到增强T细胞活性的目的。


通过阻断人体抗肿瘤反应的抑制信号来增强患者对肿瘤的免疫应答被认为是当前最有希望的肿瘤免疫疗法。CTLA-4和PD-1被认为是免疫系统的两个重要检查点(checkpoint),阻断它们可分别影响不同类型的T细胞进而启动抗肿瘤免疫攻击,被认为是肿瘤免疫治疗的基石靶点。


目前,靶向CTLA-4的已上市抗体药物有BMS的CTLA-4单抗Ipilimumab (Yervoy) 和康方生物的PD-1 x CTLA-4双抗Cadonilimab(商品名:开坦尼;AK104)


会议海报下载

ASCO2022:A first-in-human phase I dose escalation of YH001, an anti-CTLA-4 monoclonal antibody (mAb), in combination with toripalimab (anti-PD-1 mAb) in patients with advanced solid tumors