top
Please input keywords
YH012


YH012 is a HER2 x TROP2 bispecific ADC developed using our RenLite platform, which are intended for the treatment of solid tumor. Tumors are killed through specific identification of tumor cells and induction of drug endocytosis. The bispecific antibody backbone is produced by RenLite mice of fully human antibodies with a common light chain. It has a monoclonal antibody structure, which makes purification and drug conjugation easy. The conjugated drug is vcMMAE with a DAR value of 4. YH012 is currently CMC stage.

Preclinical studies have shown the following findings:

1. YH012 identifies tumor cells with HER2 and TROP2 co-expressed, which reduces the potential to attack normal tissue cells, thereby reducing side effects and improving the safety. Meanwhile, the two targets result in a synergy effect.


from clipboard

Figure 1. An in vitro study showed good selectivity and drug delivery and killing ability of YH012

2. YH012 has good in vivo efficacy in mice


from clipboard

Figure 2. An in vivo study showed a good inhibitory effect of YH012 on tumor growth in cell line-derived non-small cell lung cancer and ovarian cancer

3. Anti-HER2 x TROP2 BsAb exhibits greater endocytosis than the parental monoclonal antibodies.

4. YH012 is characterized by a simple structure and good stability, which greatly improves the CMC efficiency. Light chain mismatches can be prevented in RenLite mice; and heavy chains are assembled with the knob-into-hole (KIH) technology.


from clipboard


Figure 3. YH012 has good stability


Targets
HER2 is an oncogene that was identified early. It belongs to the human epidermal growth factor receptor family. It contains no ligand binding domain but can bind to its ligand tightly. Overexpressed HER2 forms heterodimers with other family members that have ligands, including EGFR, HER3 (ErbB3) and HER4 (ErbB4), which leads to phosphorylation of the tyrosine kinase residues in the cytoplasmic domain, thereby activating signaling pathways such as the phosphatidylinositol 3-kinase (PI3K) and mitogen-activated protein kinase (MAPK) pathways, and leading to cell cycle progression, cell differentiation and proliferation.

The degree of malignancy of many epithelial cell cancers is closely related. In recent years, the antibody drugs have achieved breakthroughs in treatment of serious disease such as tumors and autoimmune diseases owing to their high specificity, efficacy and safety, and have become one of the fastest-growing and most promising fields in the global pharmaceutical industry.

Trop2 (trophoblast cell-surface antigen 2) is a glycoprotein that was initially described as a surface marker of trophoblasts but later found by scientists to have increased expression in many solid tumors and decreased expression in normal tissues. Specifically, Trop2 has moderately high expression rates of up to 89%, 88% and 83% in cervical carcinoma, triple negative breast cancer and urothelial carcinoma, respectively, as well as moderately high expression rates in common cancers such as squamous lung carcinoma, endometrial carcinoma, prostate cancer and colorectal cancer. This makes the Trop2-targeting treatment a promising pan-cancer therapy. An antibody drug developed for Trop2 has already been marketed, indicating the increasingly and widely recognized therapeutic potential of the protein.

In addition, vcMMAE has been demonstrated to be safe and effective in ADC molecules.

Poster Download
AACR2022: YH012, a Novel Bispecific Anti-HER2 and TROP2 Antibody-Drug Conjugate, Exhibits Potent Antitumor Efficacy

请输入关键字
请输入关键字
YH012


YH012是一款HER2 x TROP2全人双特异性抗体偶联药物(双抗ADC)。通过特异性识别肿瘤细胞、引发药物内吞来杀伤肿瘤。双抗骨架由共同轻链全人抗体鼠RenLite产生,是一种单抗结构的双抗,易于纯化和药物偶联。偶联药物为vcMMAE,DAR值为4。具有成为同类首创(first-in-class)产品的潜力。目前处于CMC阶段。


临床前实验表明:

1.YH012识别HER2,TROP2共表达的肿瘤细胞,降低了对正常组织细胞攻击的可能性,从而降低了副作用,提升了安全性。同时两个靶点有协同效应。


from clipboard

图 1. 体外实验显示,YH012具有很好的选择性和药物递送杀伤能力


2.YH012具有很好的小鼠体内药效


from clipboard


图 2. 体内实验显示,YH012对细胞系来源的非小细胞肺癌和卵巢癌具有很好的抑制肿瘤生长的作用



3.HER2 x TROP2 BsAb与母本单抗相比有更强的内吞活性。

4.YH012结构简单,稳定性好,极大的提高了CMC的效率。RenLite小鼠防止轻链错配;重链使用knob-into-hole(KIH)技术组装。

from clipboard


图3. YH012具有很好的稳定性


靶点简介

HER2是一个发现较早的致癌基因,属于人表皮生长因子受体家族,其本身没有配体结合域,但可紧密结合其因此,HER2过表达与他具有配体的家族成员包括EGFR,HER3(ErbB3)和HER4(ErbB4)形成异源二聚体,二聚体导致细胞质结构域中的酪氨酸激酶残基磷酸化,从而激活磷脂酰肌醇三磷酸激酶 (PI3K) 和丝裂原活化蛋白激酶 (MAPK) 等信号通路,导致细胞周期进展、细胞分化和增殖等。


许多上皮细胞癌症的恶性化程度关系密切,近年来其抗体药物以高特异性、有效性和安全性等优势, 在肿瘤、自身免疫病等重大疾病的治疗中取得突破, 已成为全球医药产业中发展速度最快、潜力最大的领域之一。


Trop2 (Trophoblast Cell-Surface Antigen 2 )是一种糖蛋白,最初被描述为滋养细胞的表面标志物,但随后科学家发现 Trop2 在许多实体瘤中表达增高,在正常组织中表达降低。具体来说,宫颈癌、三阴乳腺癌和尿路上皮癌中的 Trop2中高表达率分别高达89%、88%和83%,在肺鳞癌、子宫内膜癌、前列腺癌、结直肠癌等常见癌症中也有很高的中高表达率。这使得 Trop2 靶向治疗有望成为一个泛癌种的疗法,针对 Trop2 所开发的抗体药物目前已有上市,其治疗潜力越来越得到广泛的认可。


此外,vcMMAE已被证明用于ADC分子安全有效。


会议海报下载

AACR2022:

题目:YH012, a Novel Bispecific Anti-HER2 and TROP2 Antibody-Drug Conjugate, Exhibits Potent Antitumor Efficacy